Baldwin County SealBaldwin County State Court SystemBaldwin County Courthouse
Home pageCourtsCircuit_ClerkJuror_Information

REGISTRATION OF CHILD CUSTODY DETERMINATION

Downloads: Motion Cover Sheet, Vital Statistics Form (Certificate of Divorce), Petition for Modification or Petition for Contempt, C-Series Forms

UNCONTESTED DIVORCE CASE WITH CHILDREN

DOCUMENTS REQUIRED FOR FILING

Complaint
Answer, Waiver and Request for Commissioner,commission & deposition (Form C-33)
Testimony of Plaintiff (must be notarized)
Affidavit of Residency (of a third party and must be notarized)
Divorce Decree
Settlement Agreement (original and 2 copies)
Child Support Information Sheet (form CS-47)
Vital Statistics Form (Certificate of Divorce)

PARTIES WHO HAVE MINOR CHILDREN, THE FOLLOWING IS REQUIRED

Child Support Obligation Income Statement/Affidavit (both parties)
Child Support Guideline Form
Child Support Guideline Notice of Compliance
Withholding Order Payment of Child Support
Children Cope with Divorce Seminar Certificate (both parties)

Effective January 1, 1994, when any order of Child Support is entered, the Withholding Order payment of Child Support shall be served immediately, unless the parties have reached an alternative agreement and the judge approves such agreement.

FILING FEE

Court Cost for filing of Divorce is $221.50, payable only by cash, money order or cashier’s check.  Filing Fees are non-refundable.

UNCONTESTED DIVORCE CASE WITHOUT CHILDREN

DOCUMENTS REQUIRED FOR FILING

Complaint
Answer, Waiver and Request for Commissioner, Commission & Deposition (Form C-33)
Testimony of Plaintiff (must be notarized)
Affidavit of Residency (of a Third Party and must be notarized)
Divorce Decree
Settlement Agreement (original and 2 copies)
Child Support Information Sheet (form CS-47)
Vital Statistics Form (Certificate of Divorce)

FILING FEE

The Court Cost for filing of Divorce is $221.50, payable only by cash, money order or cashier’s check.  Filing Fees are non-refundable.

REGISTRATION OF CHILD CUSTODY DETERMINATION
Code of Alabama 30-3B-305

DOCUMENTS REQUIRED FOR FILING
A letter or other document requesting registration.
Two (2) copies, including one certified copy, of the determination to be registered.
Statement under penalty of perjury that the order has not been modified.

FILING FEE

Court cost for filing is $279.50, payable by cash, money order or cashier’s check.

ALL FILING FEES ARE NON-REFUNDABLE

Code of Alabama